April Favorites!!

Holy cow, can we please talk about how fast 2014 is going?!? I cannot believe it is May already and almost half way to 2015. Time flies when you’re….bust with life!

Anyways…April was a pretty good month for me, not gonna lie. My skin has finally settled down, I’ve found some great products that are really helping me in my day to day routine, I got a promotion and a raise at work!! I also started the Tone It Up Bikini Series, which kicked off on April 28 (see my blog post and follow my journey on Instagram!).

I already have some favorites in mind for May, but first my April favorites!

20140504-083732.jpg

Citron Cedarwood Candle: If you like sexy man smell, this is your candle! It’s similar to Bath & Body Works’ Mahogany Teakwood scent but a little more manly. I definitely recommend this scent!!

Real Techniques Expert Face Brush: I had been eyeing this brush for a long time on Amazon, but when I saw this at my local Walgreens I could resist no more! I have a few other Real Techniques brushes and really like them, and this brush is no exception. The bristles are super soft and don’t scratch my face. I like to use it with blush or to apply my favorite CC cream. Which leads me to….

Physicians Formula CC+ Cream: I’m not even kidding, this stuff has saved my skin. I got this in a haul from Ulta not long after it came on the market. I think it was $14.99? Money well spent my friends! I have very dry, sensitive skin and have to be super careful with what I put on my face. I had been using the Smashbox Camera Ready BB Cream but couldn’t stomach the price, so I decided to give this stuff a try. Since it’s made for sensitive skin, this stuff doesn’t break me out, it’s not thick/cakey, and doesn’t sit on top of my skin like other similar products do. Sometimes I set this with a little powder but it honestly doesn’t need it if you don’t apply too much. Bottom line: this shiz is AMAZING for me. I digress…

Simple Replenishing Moisturizer: I know I’ve mentioned this before but this moisturizer is definitely a lifetime favorite for me – hopefully they never discontinue this stuff! The Simple products are also made for sensitive skin and I think this does a great job at hydrating my very dry skin. It leaves me feeling soft and refreshed! Def recommend for sensitive/dry skin.

Garnier Skin Renew Anti-Dark-Circle Roller: I’ve had this product for a while and just really like it for my under eyes. I don’t suffer too much from dark circles, but I do rub my eyes a lot due to allergies and often rub too hard and bruise my under eye (intense, I know). This product does a great job of covering up whatever discoloration I have under my eyes; I also apply just a little to my eyelids as well which are naturally more purple. It’s cooling and goes in smooth. It’s also not too thick like some concealers which I like because it doesn’t sit I any lines or dry patches I might have.

Tone It Up Bikini Series Workouts: My last April favorite are the new workouts by the Tone It Up ladies for the Bikini Series. While I haven’t been very disciplined yet with workouts, I plan to really get into these in May. Side note: I also love my iPad mini which I think I got in April or late March. I had been rocking the Kindle Fire HD but just couldn’t resist the upgrade. I love me some Apple products ๐Ÿ˜

Well, that’s it for my April favorites! Have you tried any of these products and loved them as much as I do? What were some of your April favorites?

Laters! ~Sammy

Leave a Reply

