OOTD following TWO style challenges

In my last OOTD post, I mentioned the #springclosetremix & #marvelousmaystyle challenges happening on Instagram.  This month is also a “No Buying Clothes” challenge month.  That last challenge is tough for me, but I can honestly say I’ve stuck with it for 9 straight days and that’s quite a feat for me!  Maybe I’ll kick this shopping addiction after all these challenges!

Maybe… but not likely.

Here’s out my week looked:

SUNDAY “May Florals”

photo1 (14)

 

 

Dress – TJ Maxx – $35
This challenge forced me to accept the fact this dress must be consigned
since it is far too big on me now.  Sad day.

Shoes – DWS clearance – $20
I’m such a sucker for bows!!!

 

 

MONDAY – “Mexican Fiesta”

photo2 (7)

My mom picked this dress out at  Lux Clothing & Accessories on my first contract assignment in Natchitoches, Louisiana!

Sorry, I don’t recall the price!!!

I was never a fan of it, but after this challenge it has a new place in my life!

I love the print!
Though I did have to add leggings and a cardigan to make it work appropriate.
Chasing kids, crawling on floors… not ok in a short dress!

 

TUESDAY – “Neon Nancy”

photo3 (6)

Again, this dress came from that same boutique (Lux) in Natchitoches, Louisiana.

I’ve seen in in the French Quarter boutiques for $55
but I KNOW I did not pay anywhere near that amount!

I actually wore this exact outfit to a friends wedding several years ago
and haven’t touched this dress since.

These style challenges are forcing me to reconsider everything I own
and that’s been amazing for me!

 

WEDNESDAY – “Pinterest Inspired”

photo1Found my inspiration here on Pinterest!

Blazer – Target clearance – $17.48
White tank – Old navy – $5
Green Skinnies – Forever 21 – $12.80
Leather Belt – Target – $22.99
Leopard flats – Target clearance – $7.48
Jewelry – Purple Peridot – $28

 

 
 

 

THURSDAY – “My Favorite Things”

photo2

Sooooo, not work appropriate.
But it is almost summer and I LOVE shorts!

White v-neck – Target clearance – $7
Mint Lace Shorts – Forever 21 – $16
Wedge sandals – Guess via Ross – $30
Necklace – Dillards Clearance – $10

Actually wore this to a concert almost a year ago and haven’t touched it since,
but…
I love these shorts!

 

FRIDAY – “Silver Linings”

photo3

Yeah, yeah.  This is NOT an oufit.
But these are my favorite silver pieces that are ALWAYS on rotation.

Top – present from my parents
Chain link – Target – $15
Flower necklace – Target clearance – $9.80
Bling cluster – Dillard’s clearance – $10
Bow earrings – Icing clearance – $2
Round cluster bracelets – Charming Charlie – $15

I like my bling!  What can I say?!

Looking forward to next weeks challenges….
~Charlie

