Physician’s Formula 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner & Serum ~ Review

I am ALWAYS on the prowl for eye makeup that will LAST on my eyes.  I will admit that my eyes are not sensitive and have endured a lot of tugging and pulling and rubbing… BEFORE I learned all of the above will give me wrinkles.

And yes, I’ve now got the wrinkles to prove it.
#lessonlearned

In truth, my real issue is that I have (gasp)Oily Eyelids.  OH, the HORROR.  My eye makeup – shadow, liner, mascara – all look great when I leave my house everyday (ok, I’m biased.  “Great” is a relative term.)  But within three hours, my shadow fades, my mascara makes me look like a coon, and my liner is literally running off my eyes in search of a better home.

I have found some AMAZING products for primer and mascara that but the kibosh on the aforementioned issues.  You can find them here.

However, the liner and I have been at odds for going on years now.

Sure, I LOVED the MAC Liquidlast liner… but it gets so thick and difficult after a short while and let’s be honest, I’m not made of money.  BUT, it was the ONLY stuff that stayed on my eyelids (and waterline).

Until I found this little baby and tried it out on a whim simply because I got it for FREE at CVS (after coupons, Extra Care Bucks, etc).

Physician’s Formula 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner & Serum

photo4 (1)

THE CLAIMS:  This was taken directly from the Physician’s Formula website.

  • High-tech formula enhances the appearance of lashes while providing the instant definition of a liquid eyeliner, in one easy step!
  • Lash Boosting complex targets the base of lashes where it is most effective.
  • Innovative and easy to use eyelining tool delivers effortless definition.
  • High-tech Japanese formula is long-wearing, water-resistant and smudge-resistant.

Now, I don’t have much to say for it boosting my lashes.  Really though, I don’t even know what that particular claim is supposed to mean.  But the rest of the claims… YES, YES, and YES.  All true!!!

photo2 (2)SIZE:  It’s very comprable to a ball point pen as far as the entire “tube” is concerned.  Love that for travel and throwing it in my makeup “to-go” back for nights out if I need to touch up (though that hasn’t been necessary yet…).  The TIP of this product is SO FINE!!!  I LOVE it!  I can make an itty bitty line for a natural look or really layer it on for a dramatic look.  All in one product?!  Fabulous.

 

COST:  Like I said, I got this for free some CVS using their amazing system that allows for the use of store coupons, manufacturer coupons, and extra care bucks all on the same item.  However, without all that — this liner costs $10.99.  Compared to MAC and Stila liners which cost a pretty penny… THIS IS A STEAL!

COLOR:  BLACKEST BLACK.  Granted, I bought “ultra black” so DUH.  It goes on very wet/liquidy, but dries QUICKLY and remains inky black.  Not necessarily a shiny black, but it also isn’t matte.  Clearly words are failing me on this part of the description.

photo3 (1)APPLICATION:  truly idiot proof.  I royally stink at the “winged liner” look I love so much.  But the fine point makes it SO SIMPLE!  And would you look at all you can do with this liner with ONE SWIPE!?!  Magicians everywhere are standing in awe, I promise.

WEAR:  They are not kidding about the formula being long wearing, water-resistant, and smudge resistant.  This stuff did not budge on my eyes — even when I rubbed at the end of 12 hours of wear to test their theory.  But it washed off just fine without tugging or rubbing.  Perfection.  I’ll be honest — it claims 24 hour wear and I’m NOT about to test that theory.  If I keep makeup on 12 hours, that’s a feat.  Once I get home from work, the makeup is OFF within 10 minutes so my skin can breathe.  And please, don’t EVER sleep in eye makeup!  Just no.

You’ve got to try this out!
BEYOND under-rated!!  

Loving my new wings!…
~Charlie

2 thoughts on “Physician’s Formula 2-in-1 Lash Boosting Eyeliner & Serum ~ Review

  1. I got the Deep Brown and it works just as well. Sometimes brown liquid liner can be too watery but this one goes on nice and has a deep brown color (oh the irony!). I’m a skilled liquid eyeliner applier and I really like this because of how long/skinny the pen is. I also don’t think this will dry up the way others like it might. Overall, a great product to try!!

Leave a Reply

