Boscia cleanser & mask – Reviews

After all the torture I’ve put my skin through — laying out, tanning beds, harsh cleansers, harsher makeup products, life in general… I’ve wised up FINALLY and realized I need to be using products that HELP my skin.  Products which, if possible, are gentle, cleansing, and as natural as possible.

Enter:  BOSCIA

photo3 (1)

  • First up on the review block — Boscia MakeUp-Breakup Cleansing Oil

I heard about their MakeUp-Breakup Cleansing Oil on YouTube and I was admittedly skeptical.  However, after 2 months of use, my skin has never been better and more healthy!

It seems counter-intuitive to use an oil to keep an oily/dirty face.  But hear me out.  When you use an oil on your skin, you are essentially tricking it so that it doesn’t start over producing oil to keep itself hydrated.  The oil in this cleanser breaks down the makeup and grime on your skin, washes it away with warm water, and doesn’t do an ounce of stripping to the skin.  The result?  Clean, fresh, SOFT skin that is ready for anything!

I paid $28.00 for my bottle of Boscia’s MakeUp-Breakup Cleansing Oil at Sephora.  It comes as a pump and a tiny little plastic tube/cap thing which makes it great for traveling and not pumping out all over my bag!  (SO HATE WHEN THAT HAPPENS.)  I apply one to two pumps into my dry hands, apply it to my makeup covered dry face, and massage it in with circular motions until my face is one mushy messy looking wreck.  Then I rinse it all away with warm water and pat my face dry with a clean white towel.  Miraculously, there’s never a trace of makeup on my white towel.  My skin is soft, clean, and moisturized!

LOVE THIS STUFF!  Everyone needs it, regardless of skin type.  It’s truly amazing.  Can’t wait to try their Tsubaki Cleansing Gel next…

 

  • Next up on the review block — Boscia Bright White Mask

I actually tried this out as a small sample pack from Sephora when I made an online order.  After ONE use, I was hooked.

Maybe it was the fact that it peeled off, maybe it was the results.  Either way, I was in love.

While it’s pretty pricey at $38.00, it does last quite a while and is only recommended for use once or twice a week.  Myself, I only use it once a week.  And while the removal isn’t so entirely simple as “just peeling it off” (it can take some rubbing and washing to get it all off), my skin is plump, soft, glowing from the inside out!

The product is recommended to be applied in a thin layer; I feel like I apply it a little thick so I can get it off more easily.  For days after I use this mask, my skin is noticeably healthier and more vibrant.

Again, I love this mask.  I HIGHLY recommend it!  I’m looking forward to trying the Luminizing Black Mask.

 

Happy, healthy skin & spa days all around…
~Charlie

Leave a Reply

